The Winners of 2019 Norway OSPAs announced

Sep 19, 2019News

The presentation of the 2019 Norway OSPAs took place on Thursday 19th September at NSR’s Sikkerhetskonferansen in Oslo and we are delighted to announce the winners.

Former Minister of Justice and Immigration Anders Anundsen hosted the awards once again this year, and the Lifetime Achievement trophy was presented by new NSR Director – Odin Johannesen.

OSPA winners were selected by a panel of leading industry figures, using the same criteria which is applied across the world.  Each winner demonstrated that they had performed at an exceptional level and has shown their commitment and outstanding performance within the security sector.

The winners are:

Outstanding New Security Product – Sikring – en innføring i teori og praksis by Roy Stranden

“I think this prize is about more than just having written a book, it is about more recognition for increasing knowledge in the business. I am delighted, it is rewarding”

Outstanding In-House Security Manager – Are Jacobsen of Gassco

Outstanding Security Consultant – Monica Verma

Lifetime Achievement Award – Trygve Lauritzen

“Unexpected. I am thrilled about it, fantastic.”

Our thanks go to Næringslivets Sikkerhetsråd for hosting the awards and organising the conference. We are also grateful to the Norwegian Society of Security & Safety and ASIS Norway, and our esteemed panel of judges for their support and commitment to the OSPAs.

What’s the latest?

Join our brand new Security & Risk Thought Leadership Newsletter